Athletic Department Directory

Mailing Address:
Utah State University Athletics
7400 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322

Main Phone:
(435) 797-1850

USU STAFF (797-EXT.)
(All area codes are 435)


EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATION
John Hartwell - Vice President & Athletics Director 2060
john.hartwell@usu.edu
Coleman Barnes - Assistant Vice President/Deputy Director of Athletics for External Affairs TBA
coleman.barnes@usu.edu
Jana Doggett - Deputy Athletics Director/SWA 3907
jana.doggett@usu.edu
Dr. Brian Evans - Senior Associate AD - Student-Athlete Services 1868
brian.evans@usu.edu
Jake Garlock - Associate AD - Compliance 1853
jake.garlock@usu.edu
Maggie McInerney - Associate AD - Business Affairs 3731
maggie.mcinerney@usu.edu
Ed Heath - Faculty Athletics Representative 3306
edward.heath@usu.edu
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS & BUSINESS SERVICES
Ronda Christoffersen - Business Manager 4174
ronda.christoffersen@usu.edu
Jamie Sweeten - Executive Assistant 2060
jamie.sweeten@usu.edu
Kalli Egbert - Business Assistant/Estes Center Administrative Assistant 9844
kalli.egbert@usu.edu
Brandy Saunders - Football Administrative Assistant 1870
brandy.saunders@usu.edu
Jill Ochsenbein - Travel Coordinator 1851
jill.ochsenbein@usu.edu
Shay Jeppsen - Administrative Assistant 1850
shay.jeppsen@usu.edu
COMPLIANCE
Jake Garlock - Associate AD - Compliance 1853
jake.garlock@usu.edu
Samuel Philhower - Compliance Coordinator
samuel.philhower@usu.edu
Michelle Bowman - Assistant AD - Compliance 9448
michelle.oliver@usu.edu
DEVELOPMENT
Andrew Dickinson - Assistant AD - Major Gifts 2060
andrew.dickinson@usu.edu
Paul Finn - Assistant AD - Annual Giving/Big Blue Scholarship Fund 1828
paul.finn@usu.edu
KC Smurthwaite - Major Gifts Officer 2060
kc.smurthwaite@usu.edu
Jimmy Moore - Assistant AD - Development Special Projects 7101
jimmy.moore@usu.edu
Jessica Dickinson - Development Special Events Manager 0637
jessica.dickinson@usu.edu
EXTERNAL SALES
Josh Knowles - Account Executive 0030
josh.knowles@usu.edu
Harrison Walker - Account Executive 1577 
harrison.walker@usu.edu
TICKET OPERATIONS
TBD 0304

Katie Piula - Assistant Director - Ticketing and Customer Service 0307
katiepiula27@outlook.com
Ticket Office - Main Line 0305
(888) USTATE-1
EQUIPMENT
Mike Bair - Assistant AD - Equipment Operations 3255
mike.bair@usu.edu
James Bell - Assistant Equipment Manager 3255
james.bell@usu.edu
Steve Wiley - Assistant Equipment Manager 3255

EVENT OPERATIONS
Reed Capener - Assistant AD - Event Operations 7186
reed.capener@usu.edu
DJ Eckman - Event Coordinator 7186
dj.eckman@usu.edu
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Ryan McLane - Assistant AD - Marketing & Promotions 1360
ryan.mclane@usu.edu
Tyler Knowles - Director - Marketing & Promotions 3456
tyler.knowles@usu.edu
Katie Prchlik - Assistant Director - Marketing & Promotions
katie.prchlik@usu.edu
MEDIA RELATIONS
Doug Hoffman-Associate AD - Media Relations (Football, Men's Golf) 3714
doug.hoffman@usu.edu
Kyle Cottam - Assistant AD -Media Relations (Volleyball, Men's Basketball) 2066
kyle.cottam@usu.edu
Megan McCuistion - Asst. Media Relations Coordinator (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball) 5547
megan.mccuistion@usu.edu
Wade Denniston - Asst. Media Relations Coordinator (Gymnastics, Track & Field, Cross Country, Football) 1361
wade.denniston@usu.edu
Sean O'Sullivan - Graduate Assistant (Tennis) 8584
sean.osullivan@aggiemail.usu.edu
TBA - Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field) 8584
TBA
STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Dr. Brian Evans - Senior Associate AD - Student-Athlete Services 1868
brian.evans@usu.edu
Amber Rae Childers - Assistant AD - Student-Athlete Services 3294
amberrae.childers@usu.edu
Steph Ingalls - Academic Coordinator 1783
steph.ingalls@usu.edu
Andrea Patton - Learning Specialist 2740
andrea.patton@usu.edu
Kimi Jennings - Academic Sport Counselor 4471
kimi.jennings@usu.edu
Sarah Moore - Academic Sport Counselor 4471
sarah.moore@usu.edu
STRENGTH/CONDITIONING
Dave Scholz - Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 8031
dave.scholz@usu.edu
David Land - Director of Olympic Sport Strength & Conditioning  3638
david.land@usu.edu
Joe Bergles - Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 9450
joseph.bergles@usu.edu
Brandon Howard - Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
brandon.howard@usu.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINERS
Mike Williams - Associate AD - Sports Medicine 3444
mike.williams@usu.edu
Brandon Wells - Assistant Athletic Trainer 8291
brandon.wells@usu.edu
Jessica Achatz - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3280
jessica.achatz@usu.edu
Laura McLane - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3280
laura.parry@usu.edu
Leah Dunagan - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3636
leah.dunagan@usu.edu
Karen Yindeepit - Insurance Coordinator 8030
karen.yindeepit@usu.edu
VIDEO
Bill Garren - Assistant AD - Video Operations 0079
bill.garren@usu.edu
Jacob Boxx - Multimedia Coordinator 0382
jacob.box@usu.edu
Daniel Magalogo - Program Technician
daniel.magalogo@usu.edu
AGGIE SPORTS PROPERTIES
Landon Day - General Manager, Aggie Sports Properties 8991
lday@aggiesportsproperties.com
Patrick Bunetta - Manager - Business Development, Aggie Sports Properties 8992
pbunetta@aggiesportsproperties.com
Sarah Landes - Coordinator - Partnership Services, Aggie Sports Properties 8993
slandes@aggiesportsproperties.com
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Tim Duryea - Head Coach 1863
tim.duryea@usu.edu
Tarvish Felton - Associate Head Coach 1861
tarvish.felton@usu.edu
Louis Wilson - Assistant Coach 5706
louis.wilson@usu.edu
Spencer Nelson - Assistant Coach 0584
spencer.nelson@usu.edu
Jesse Parker - Director of Basketball Operations 3133
jesse.parker@usu.edu
Kyle Taylor - Director of Player Development/Video Coordinator  0988
kyle.taylor@usu.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jerry Finkbeiner - Head Coach
jerry.finkbeiner@usu.edu
Ben Finkbeiner - Assistant Coach 8156
ben.finkbeiner@usu.edu
JC Carter - Assistant Coach
jc.carter@usu.edu
Kelsie Kruger - Assistant Coach
kelsie.kruger@usu.edu
TBA - Director of Basketball Operations

FOOTBALL
Matt Wells - Head Coach 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Frank Maile - Asst. Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator/DL 1870
frank.maile@usu.edu
Kendrick Shaver - Co-Defensive Coordinator/Outside LInebackers 1870
kendrick.shaver@usu.edu
David Yost - Offensive Coordinator/QBs 1870
david.yost@usu.edu
Mark Tommerdahl - Spec. Teams Coord./Running Backs 1870
mark.tommerdahl@usu.edu
Jovon Bouknight - Asst. Coach/Outside Receivers 1870
jovon.bouknight@usu.edu
Julius Brown - Cornerbacks 1870
julius.brown@usu.edu
Stacy Collins - Asst. Coach/Inside Linebackers 1870
stacy.collins@usu.edu
Steve Farmer - Offensive Line 1870
steven.farmer@usu.edu
Luke Wells - Tight Ends/Inside Receivers 1870
luke.wells@usu.edu
Waqa Damuni - Assistant AD - Football Operations 1864
waqa.damuni@usu.edu
Jared Russell - Director of Player Personnel 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Dave Kragthorpe - Special Assistant to the Head Coach 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Brad Kragthorpe - Offensive Graduate Assistant 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
John Cannova - Offensive Graduate Assistant/Offensive Line 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Naufahu Tahi - Offensive Administrative Assistant 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Aman Anand - Defensive Graduate Assistant/Special Teams 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Uani Unga - Defensive Administrative Assistant/Linebackers 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Dave Scholz - Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 8031
dave.scholz@usu.edu
GOLF
Dean Johansen - Head Coach 753-6050
dean.johansen@usu.edu
Erik Skinner - Assistant Coach
erik.skinner@usu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Amy Smith
amy.smith@usu.edu
TBA - Assistant Coach
TBA
Andi Dolinsky-Webb - Assistant Coach
andi.webb@usu.edu
SOCCER
Heather Cairns - Head Coach 0900
heather.cairns@usu.edu
Trevor Wachsman - Associate Head Coach 0343
trevor.wachsman@usu.edu
Molli Sorenson - Assistant Coach
molli.sorenson@usu.edu
SOFTBALL
Steve Johnson - Head Coach 0553
steven.johnson@usu.edu
Windy Thees - Associate Head Coach
windy.thees@usu.edu
Nate Miller - Assistant Coach
nate.miller@usu.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
James Wilson - Head Coach 8754
james.wilson@usu.edu
Ben Mullis - Assistant Coach
benjamin.mullis@usu.edu
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Sean McInerney - Head Coach 8754
sean.mcinerney@usu.edu
Meghan Blevins - Assistant Coach
meghan.blevins@usu.edu
TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
Gregg Gensel - Head Coach 2061
gregg.gensel@usu.edu
Matt Ingebritsen - Assistant Head Coach Track & Field 2058
matt.ingebritsen@usu.edu
Artie Gulden - Assistant Head Coach Cross Country
arthur.gulden@usu.edu
Erik Rasmussen - Jumps/Multi Coach 9047
erik.rasmussen@usu.edu
Jeramie Murray - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays Coach
jeramie.murray@usu.edu
Sarah Griggs - Distance Coach 9047
sarah.griggs@usu.edu
Jack Mullaney - Director of Operations 9047
jack.mullaney@usu.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Grayson DuBose - Head Coach 2068
grayson.dubose@usu.edu
Sammi Stuart - Assistant Coach
sammi.stuart@usu.edu
Taubi Neves-Palmer - Assistant Coach
taubi.neves@usu.edu

Watch Live
Social Media
USU Athletics Official Twitter Feed:

Conservice Maverik Pepsi USU
Utah State University Department of Athletics 7400 Old Main Hill, Logan, UT 84322 Main Phone (435) 797-1850