Athletic Department Directory

Mailing Address:
Utah State University Athletics
7400 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322

Main Phone:
(435) 797-1850

USU STAFF (797-EXT.)
(All area codes are 435)


EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATION
John Hartwell - Vice President & Athletics Director 2060
john.hartwell@usu.edu
Coleman Barnes - Assistant Vice President/Deputy Director of Athletics for External Affairs 1880
coleman.barnes@usu.edu
Jana Doggett - Deputy Athletics Director/SWA 3907
jana.doggett@usu.edu
Dr. Brian Evans - Senior Associate AD - Student-Athlete Services 1868
brian.evans@usu.edu
Jake Garlock - Associate AD - Compliance 1853
jake.garlock@usu.edu
Maggie McInerney - Associate AD - Business Affairs 3731
maggie.mcinerney@usu.edu
Ed Heath - Faculty Athletics Representative 3306
edward.heath@usu.edu
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS & BUSINESS SERVICES
Ronda Christoffersen - Business Manager 4174
ronda.christoffersen@usu.edu
Jamie Sweeten - Travel Coordinator & Special Assistant to the AD 2060
jamie.sweeten@usu.edu
Kalli Egbert - Business Assistant/Estes Center Administrative Assistant 9844
kalli.egbert@usu.edu
Brandy Saunders - Football Administrative Assistant 1870
brandy.saunders@usu.edu
Melissa Morgan - Administrative Assistant 1850
melissa.morgan@usu.edu
COMPLIANCE
Jake Garlock - Associate AD - Compliance 1853
jake.garlock@usu.edu
Tony Hearrell - Compliance Coordinator 9448
tony.hearrell@usu.edu
DEVELOPMENT
TBA 0638
tba@usu.edu
KC Smurthwaite - Major Gifts Officer 2583
kc.smurthwaite@usu.edu
TBA 0637
tba@usu.edu
Sarah Landes - Assistant Director of Development 0143
sarah.landes@usu.edu
Jill Ochsenbein - Development Coordinator 2583
jill.ochsenbein@usu.edu
TICKET OPERATIONS AND SALES
Katie Hickman - Director of Ticket Operations 1828
tba@usu.edu
Ben LeVere - Assistant Director of Ticket Operations 0307
tba@usu.edu
Josh Knowles - Account Executive 0030
josh.knowles@usu.edu
Ben Peterson - Account Executive 1577 
tba@usu.edu
Ticket Office - Main Line 0305
(888) USTATE-1
EQUIPMENT
Mike Bair - Assistant AD - Equipment Operations 3255
mike.bair@usu.edu
TBA - Assistant Equipment Manager 3255
tba@usu.edu
Steve Wiley - Assistant Equipment Manager 3255

EVENT OPERATIONS
DJ Eckman - Director of Event Operations 7186
dj.eckman@usu.edu
Spencer Funk - Event Operations Coordinator 7186
spencer.funk@usu.edu
Ryan Funk - Game Management Student Assistant 7186
ryan.funk@usu.edu
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Ryan McLane - Assistant AD - Marketing & Promotions 1360
ryan.mclane@usu.edu
Tyler Knowles - Director - Marketing & Promotions 3456
tyler.knowles@usu.edu
Katie Prchlik - Assistant Director - Marketing & Promotions
katie.prchlik@usu.edu
MEDIA RELATIONS
Doug Hoffman-Associate AD (Football, Men's Golf) 3714
doug.hoffman@usu.edu
Kyle Cottam - Assistant AD (Volleyball, Men's Basketball) 2066
kyle.cottam@usu.edu
Megan McCuistion - Asst. Media Relations Coordinator (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball) 5547
megan.mccuistion@usu.edu
Wade Denniston - Asst. Media Relations Coordinator (Gymnastics, Track & Field, Cross Country, Football) 1361
wade.denniston@usu.edu
TBA - Student Assistant (Track & Field, Cross Country) 8584
tba
Ashley Springer - Student Assistant (M/W Tennis) 8584
aspringer1@gmail.com
STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Dr. Brian Evans - Senior Associate AD - Student-Athlete Services 1868
brian.evans@usu.edu
Amber Rae Childers - Assistant AD - Student-Athlete Services 3294
amberrae.childers@usu.edu
Steph Ingalls - Academic Coordinator 1783
steph.ingalls@usu.edu
Analise Barker - Learning Specialist 2740
analise.barker@usu.edu
Andi Dolinsky-Webb - Academic Coordinator 4471
andi.webb@usu.edu
Sarah Moore - Academic Coordinator 7551
sarah.moore@usu.edu
STRENGTH/CONDITIONING
Dave Scholz - Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 8031
dave.scholz@usu.edu
Logan Ogden - Director of Olympic Sport Strength & Conditioning  3638
logan.ogden@usu.edu
Joey Bergles - Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 9450
joseph.bergles@usu.edu
TBA - Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
tba@usu.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINERS
Mike Williams - Associate AD - Sports Medicine 3444
mike.williams@usu.edu
TBA - Assistant Athletic Trainer 8291
tba@usu.edu
Jessica Achatz - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3280
jessica.achatz@usu.edu
Laura McLane - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3280
laura.parry@usu.edu
Leah Dunagan - Assistant Athletic Trainer 3636
leah.dunagan@usu.edu
Karen Yindeepit - Insurance Coordinator 8030
karen.yindeepit@usu.edu
VIDEO
Bill Garren - Assistant AD - Video Operations 0079
bill.garren@usu.edu
Jacob Boxx - Multimedia Coordinator 0382
jacob.box@usu.edu
Adam Moore - Assistant Multimedia Coordinator 0382
adam.moore@usu.edu
Jordan Boze - Digital Streaming Coordinator
jordan.boze@usu.edu
AGGIE SPORTS PROPERTIES
Landon Day - General Manager 8991
lday@aggiesportsproperties.com
Zach Hoffman - Manager - Business Development 8992
zhoffman@aggiesportsproperties.com
Sabrina DemerathCoordinator - Partnership Services 8993
sdemerath@aggiesportsproperties.com
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Craig Smith - Head Coach 9844

Austin Hansen - Assistant Coach 9844
austin.hansen@usu.edu
Eric Peterson - Assistant Coach 1861
eric.peterson@usu.edu
David Ragland - Assistant Coach 0584
david.ragland@usu.edu
Tramel Barnes - Basketball Operations/Player Development 0988
tramel.barnes@usu.edu
TBA - Video Coordinator  3133

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jerry Finkbeiner - Head Coach
jerry.finkbeiner@usu.edu
Ben Finkbeiner - Associate Head Coach 8156
ben.finkbeiner@usu.edu
Ashley Gill - Assistant Coach
ashley.gill@usu.edu
Paris Johnson - Assistant Coach
paris.johnson@usu.edu
Cori Smith - Director of Basketball Operations 3672
cori.smith@usu.edu
FOOTBALL
Matt Wells - Head Coach 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Frank Maile - Asst. Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator/DL 1870
frank.maile@usu.edu
Keith Patterson - Defensive Coordinator/Safeties 1870
keith.patterson@usu.edu
David Yost - Offensive Coordinator/QBs 1870
david.yost@usu.edu
Jovon Bouknight - Asst. Coach/Outside Receivers 1870
jovon.bouknight@usu.edu
Julius Brown - Cornerbacks 1870
julius.brown@usu.edu
Stacy Collins - Asst. Coach/Inside Linebackers 1870
stacy.collins@usu.edu
Steve Farmer - Offensive Line 1870
steven.farmer@usu.edu
Luke Wells - Tight Ends/Inside Receivers 1870
luke.wells@usu.edu
Waqa Damuni - Assistant AD - Football Operations 1864
waqa.damuni@usu.edu
Jared Russell - Director of Player Personnel 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Dave Kragthorpe - Special Assistant to the Head Coach 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
John Cannova - Offensive Graduate Assistant 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Gustavo Manzanares - Defensive Graduate Assistant 1870
utahstatefootball@usu.edu
Dave Scholz - Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 8031
dave.scholz@usu.edu
GOLF
Dean Johansen - Head Coach 753-6050
dean.johansen@usu.edu
Erik Skinner - Assistant Coach
erik.skinner@usu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Amy Smith - Head Coach
amy.smith@usu.edu
Whitnee Johnson - Assistant Coach
whitnee.johnson@usu.edu
Erik Lewis - Assistant Coach
erik.lewis@usu.edu
SOCCER
Heather Cairns - Head Coach 0900
heather.cairns@usu.edu
Trevor Wachsman - Associate Head Coach 0343
trevor.wachsman@usu.edu
Molli Sorenson - Assistant Coach
molli.sorenson@usu.edu
SOFTBALL
Steve Johnson - Head Coach 0553
steven.johnson@usu.edu
Laura Heberling - Assistant Coach
laura.heberling@usu.edu
Jo Koons - Assistant Coach
jo.koons@usu.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
James Wilson - Head Coach 8754
james.wilson@usu.edu
Carlos Di Laura - Assistant Coach
carlos.dilaura@usu.edu
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Sean McInerney - Head Coach 8754
sean.mcinerney@usu.edu
Sanne Louwers - Assistant Coach
sanne.louwers@usu.edu
TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
Matt Ingebritsen - Head Coach Track & Field 2058
matt.ingebritsen@usu.edu
Artie Gulden - Head Coach Cross Country
arthur.gulden@usu.edu
Erik Rasmussen - Jumps/Multi Coach 9047
erik.rasmussen@usu.edu
Jeramie Murray - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays Coach
jeramie.murray@usu.edu
Sarah Griggs - Distance Coach 9047
sarah.griggs@usu.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Grayson DuBose - Head Coach 2068
grayson.dubose@usu.edu
Sammi Stuart - Assistant Coach
sammi.stuart@usu.edu
Taubi Palmer - Assistant Coach
taubi.neves@usu.edu

Watch Live
Watch Live
Social Media
USU Athletics Official Twitter Feed:

Conservice Maverik Pepsi USU
Utah State University Department of Athletics 7400 Old Main Hill, Logan, UT 84322 Main Phone (435) 797-1850

Privacy Safety Ethics & Compliance Hotline Accessibility Non-discrimination