Mohlman Named Academic All-District


Nov. 21, 2000

LOGAN, Utah - Denae Mohlman (Shoreline, Wash.), a senior middle blocker on Utah State's volleyball team was named to the Verizon Academic District VIII Women's Volleyball Second Team, as voted on by members of the College Sports Informations Directors Of America (CoSIDA).

Mohlman, an elementary education major, is currently second on the team with a .360 hitting percentage, and leads the team with 135 total blocks. She is USU's all-time leader in total blocks and block assists, and holds the school record with a career .365 hitting percentage. She is also among the top-five all-time at Utah State in games played, matches played, kills, and attacks.

The 2000 team consists of 21 female student-athlete's representing 15 different NCAA Division I institutions from the states of Arizona, California, Hawai'i, Alaska, British Columbia, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Nevada, and Utah.

2000 Verizon Academic All-District Women's Volleyball Teams
Elisabeth Bachman, UCLA
Amanda Burbridge, Arizona State
Jami Coughlin, Arizona State
Allison Gustorf, Loyola Marymount
Keri Nishimoto, Long Beach State
Gina Schmidt, Oregon State

SECOND TEAM Paige Benjamin, Washington Brandi Bonnarens, Oregon State Jennifer Detmer, Stanford Lauren Fendrick, UCLA Melanie Hathaway, Cal Poly Lily Kahumoku, Hawai'i DENAE MOHLMAN, UTAH STATE Kristen O'Halloran, Cal Poly Roz Pelayo, Santa Clara

THIRD TEAM Jennifer Carey, Hawai'i Kara Gormsen, Pacific Angie Hall, Eastern Washington Nina Puikkonen, Brigham Young Jen Snow-Richards, Utah Lucie Turkova, Utah



Download Schedule:  Add to calendar
Conservice Maverik Pepsi USU
Utah State University Department of Athletics 7400 Old Main Hill, Logan, UT 84322 Main Phone (435) 797-1850