Utah State Men's Basketball Will Have At Least 13 Games Televised During 2011-12 Season
Utah State men's basketball will once again be televised both regionally and nationally during the 2011-12 season as a minimum of 13 games will be broadcast on various networks throughout the year.

 
Utah State men's basketball will once again be televised both regionally and nationally during the 2011-12 season as a minimum of 13 games will be broadcast on various networks throughout the year.
 
 

Nov. 8, 2011

LOGAN, Utah - Utah State men's basketball will once again be televised both regionally and nationally during the 2011-12 season as a minimum of 13 games will be broadcast on various networks throughout the year.

Of the 13 games this season currently scheduled to be televised, three will be broadcast nationally on the ESPN family of networks, while the other 10 will be regionally televised throughout the state of Utah on KCSG-TV (Comcast Ch. 116, DirecTV Ch. 44, Dish Network Ch. 37).

Utah State's first televised game of the season will be its season opener at home on Friday, Nov. 11 against in-state rival Brigham Young on KCSG-TV at 7 p.m. Other home games to be shown on KCSG-TV include matchups with Southern Utah (Saturday, Nov. 19), Denver (Wednesday, Nov. 30), Utah Valley (Tuesday, Dec. 6), Seattle (Saturday, Dec. 17), Fresno State (Thursday, Jan. 5), Nevada (Saturday, Jan. 7), San Jose State (Saturday, Jan. 28) and Idaho (Friday, Feb. 24), with all of these games scheduled to start at 7 p.m.

Utah State's road game at Western Athletic Conference rival New Mexico State on Thursday, Jan. 12 will also be televised on KCSG-TV beginning at 7 p.m.

Utah State will also make one appearance on ESPN2 this season when it hosts New Mexico State on Saturday, Feb. 11 at 1 p.m. USU home games against Hawai'i (Thursday, Jan. 26) and Louisiana Tech (Thursday, Feb. 9) will be ESPN Regional broadcasts and televised on Altitude (Comcast Ch. 61, DirecTV Ch. 681, Dish Network Ch. 410) with both games scheduled to start at 7 p.m.

Utah State could appear on ESPN up to two more times during the season as it will host an ESPNU BracketBuster game on either Friday, Feb. 17 or Saturday, Feb. 18 against an opponent to be determined, while the WAC's Tournament Championship game will be televised lived on ESPN2 on Saturday, March 10 at 10 p.m. (MT).

All home Utah State basketball games are also streamed live through USU's website at www.UtahStateAggies.com.

Season tickets are available through USU's web site at www.UtahStateAggies.com or by calling the ticket office toll free at 1-888-USTATE-1 or (435) 797-0305.

 

 

Pepsi Blue Square Restaurant USU Charter Credit Union Icon Health & Fitness Utah State Online Education
Utah State University Campus Store