College Sports Madness Announces All-WAC Teams
Nineteen Aggie football players earned all-WAC recognition from College Sports Madness, Friday.

Dec. 7, 2012

LOGAN, Utah - College Sports Madness announced its annual all-conference teams Friday and Utah State head coach Gary Andersen was named the Western Athletic Conference Coach of the Year, while 19 Aggie players were recognized across the three teams.

First-team honors were given to senior running back Kerwynn Williams, junior center Tyler Larsen, junior offensive tackle Eric Schultz, junior linebacker Zach Vigil, redshirt-freshman linebacker Kyler Fackrell, senior cornerback Will Davis and senior punt returner Cameron Webb.

Sophomore quarterback Chuckie Keeton, senior tight end Kellen Bartlett, senior kick returner Chuck Jacobs, freshman defensive tackle Jordan Nielsen, senior defensive tackle Al Lapuaho and junior linebacker Jake Doughty were all named to the second-team.

The third-team roster includes senior wide receiver Matt Austin, junior offensive guard Jamie Markosian, junior defensive tackle Connor Williams, senior linebacker Bojay Fillimoeatu, junior cornerback Nevin Lawson and Jacobs as a kick returner.



Utah State will conclude the season with its second consecutive appearance in the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl against Toledo on Saturday, Dec. 15 at 2:30 p.m. (MT) on ESPN.

Tickets for the 2012 Famous Idaho Potato Bowl are available by contacting the USU Ticket Office at the Dee Glen Smith Spectrum, or by phone by calling 1-888-USTATE-1 or (435) 797-0305. Tickets can also be purchased 24 hours a day at

Fans can follow the Aggie football program at Aggie fans can also follow the Utah State athletic program at or on facebook at Utah State University Athletics.

- USU -
Download Schedule:  Add to calendar
Social Media
USU Athletics Official Twitter Feed:

Watch Live
Watch Live
Conservice Maverik Pepsi USU
Utah State University Department of Athletics 7400 Old Main Hill, Logan, UT 84322 Main Phone (435) 797-1850

Privacy Safety Ethics & Compliance Hotline Accessibility Non-discrimination